Texas Fire Academy
How do I apply to take a course?

Email admissions@TexasFireAcademy.com and you will receive an email enrollment packet for the class you are inquiring about. Please specify what class you wish to attend.

What are the requirements to enter the Fire Academy?

18 years of age by the completion of the course.

A medical exam obtained from a doctor or medical facility to ensure overall health, in order to complete the physical requirements of the academy. The Physician’s Release Form must be signed by the physician.

An acceptable Criminal History and Driving History. All arrests, charges and dispositions must be fully disclosed.

  • No pending, differed adjudication or conviction on any Felony or Class A misdemeanor.
  • Class B and C Misdemeanor arrests, charges, differed adjudication and convictions will be evaluated on a case by case basis.
  • No more than a combination of 3 moving violations and/or vehicle accidents in the past 3 years.

Completed and signed Course Application

Completed and signed Release of Liability Form.

Signed acceptance of Refund Policy.

All course fees paid (Veteran students must have all paperwork turned in to the VA and the 25% deposit paid to TFA.)

All course fees and paperwork must be turned in on or before registration. A student will not be accepted into Texas Fire Academy until all paperwork has been reviewed and approved.

              

 

What are the requirements to enter the EMT Basic Course?

18 years of age.

An acceptable Criminal and Driving History to include the following:

  • No pending, differed or conviction on any class A misdemeanor or felonies. Class B and C misdemeanors; arrests, charges, differed and convictions will be evaluated on a case by case basis. All arrests, charges and dispositions must be fully disclosed.
  • No more than a combination of 3 moving violations and/or vehicle accidents in the past 3 years.

Complete and sign the Application

A copy of a valid driver’s license

copy of a High School or higher Diploma. (A college transcript is acceptable).

Proof of immunizations, to include:

  • Hepatitis B (this is a three shot series and the student must at least be on the second booster at the beginning of class).
  • Tetanus (must be within 10 years)
  • Measles, Mumps, Rubella (MMR) (this is a childhood vaccine and if there is no record available, the student can get a titer done to prove immunity or get another booster).
  • TB test (must be within 6 months).

All paperwork must be turned in on or before orientation/registration day unless prior arrangements have been made. Failure to adhere to this policy will cause the student to lose their spot in the current class and be moved to the next available class.

 

What is the Refund Policy?